… I have Ehlers-Danlos Syndrome. The geneticist isn’t exactly sure which type I have, seems that I kind of overlap into some. I definitely am hypermobile with dislocations/subluxations. I have very soft-smooth translucent skin-but not the super stretchiness. I bruise easily and have Dysautonoma which affects me Autonomic Nervous System (Orthostatic Hypotension, Syncope, Digestive Issues, and other stuff). Unfortunately nothing can really be done about it except symptom management, however, I do feel validated. I finally have a name to what is wrong with me. It’s NOT in my head, I am in pain all the time, and now I know why. What I am having a hard time dealing with is I am only 25yo and the meds that would control the pain make me loopy and I have a lot of “brain fog.” Ergo, working and driving (for me, part of my work is driving-ABA Therapist) is somewhat of an issue. It’s either not work, or be in even more pain. I am really set on not letting this get to the better of me, at the same time, the constant pain and the fatigue is sometimes overwhelming. Anyway, I am talking in circles, time to watch mindless TV and veg out…

