I talked to the geneticist about a treatment plan for me and what can be done… basically nothing, most people end up having to take narcotics to control the pain. Well then… that sucks. Now what do I do? Honestly, I have no idea. I called my primary today to talk to her about how the geneticist went and what she said. Since I’ve been in a lot of pain lately she called in a script for me until I can go in to see her. We are also going to talk about disability and stuff.

…well now for the awaited pharmacy woes. I gear up (assorted splints, crutches, etc.) and go to the pharmacy about an hour after she called. The pharmacy hadn’t checked the phone messages in a while so the prescription hadn’t been filled and it’s going to take another hour. Sigh. Ok, fine. I go home and find some dinner wait a little longer than an hour and head back. This time it’s filled, however, they can’t find it. Sigh. So I wait while they look. and look. and then the pharmacist decides that he’ll just redo it so I don’t have to wait any longer (it’s already been 30min). As I am being rung out, the pharmacist goes over to the rack of scripts and finds it first shot. Turns out the girl was looking under the wrong name. Sigh. I get home, get comfortable, go to take the meds, and realize that they didn’t put the “easy caps” on. I suppose it’s not a huge deal, at least I got my meds…

