…is a VERY dangerous thing. The other night I stopped into Barnes & Noble to see if a friend was working… she wasn’t, so I hung around and ‘browsed.’ Ended up walking out of the store with the first two books in Stephanie Meyers Twilight series, Atonement, Living Buddha, Living Christ by Thich Nach Thun (I’m sure that spelling is wrong), Equal Rites by Terry Pratchett, Ladders to Fire by Anais Nin (of which I am currently reading, and loving), and Black Spring by Henry Miller.

As if that weren’t enough today I went to get my hair cut and had an hour to kill… so, I spent money. Chuck Palahniuk’s Snuff, S.J. Salinger’s Catcher in the Rye, The Tao of Pooh, Mark Z. Danielewski’s House of Leaves (one of the best books ever written!!!!), The Secret Garden, & The other Boelyn Girl. As well as getting these books I also got 2 really cute headbands…. I suppose that’s moot considering the money I spent on books. Oh and I also got an all natural face mask from LUSH. My new favorite bath products store.

This seriously could be one of my worst spending sprees… I don’t want to think about how much money I spent.. I will just revel in the fact that I have these fabulous books and talk to my therapist about my spending issues… haha.

