The last few days have been very stressful for me. Finally went to boston to the pain clinic. Basically said that I most likely have Fibromyalgia as well as EDS. I’m not suprised. Referred me to Physical/Occupation Therapy and gave an Rx for a new TENS unit. I’m seeing the OT next week. Hopefully I can get something for my hands. The ring splints is what I am hoping for, I think it will help TREMENDOUSLY with typing, crafting, art, etc, etc. They also what me to see their psychologist for a opiod risk assessment… I already see a psychologist and a psychiatrist, so I don’t get why they can’t do the assessment. Whatever. I’ll do it. For now they don’t want to change my pain meds until I have the assessment. Fine. They did say that increasing my Effexor will help with the pain, so I am going to talk to my drs about that. Anyway, here is a picture while waiting for the train into Boston.

