So, it’s been a while… I know. I’ve been so crazy busy with drs appts and PT/OT that by the time I get home I am plumb exhausted. I will try to be better.

Anyway, on with the updates. I now have two custom splints for my wrists. (they aren’t easy to type with… blah). I’ve noticed a bit more stability, but it’s so difficult to do things with them. Also, I have to use both sticks (fore arm crutches) because my spine is twisting and causing all sorts of issues. I need to use them until we can get my back more stable… hopefully, we’ll be able to do so. I go back to the geneticist with my mom and brother for his evaluation and to hopefully be able to type us to get a better hold on a treatment plan.

I’m still working on the website, I have most of a homepage built and ready to launch. I’m having a hard time finding where to start with the other pages. I may just have to sit down and play with things to figure out what I want. It’s giving me something to do. So that’s good!

I’m also trying to get a decent schedule going to do some sewing. I’ve made a couple bags and they’ve come out really cute. A friend actually said that she would buy them from me (I ended up making one for her birthday..hehe.), so at least I know they will sell… to a few at least. I’ll have an etsy shop linked to my website as well as here.

Just got back from camping… as a disabled individual, but I will make a whole other post about that. Was interesting and exhausting, but still fun.

And for some good news… boyfriend got a job!!! Whoot now we will have two semi incomes coming in. haha. It’s something and very grateful for being able to still hang on with what little money we have. Hopefully things will start getting better.

