For some of you, you know that I’ve been suffering with an Eating Disorder for many years.  For others, well, now you know.  It’s been a very long, agonizing, lonely road.  Now that I am “out” about it, things are better.  Don’t get me wrong, recovery is HARD work.  I’ve been in intense recovery for over a year and still working hard on it.  I still have difficulties.  I still struggle.  The difference now is I have support.  Support from my Doctors, Therapist, and Nutritionist, also the support of my Family, Friends, and Partner.  Without these people, I probably wouldn’t be doing as well as I am.  In fact, I know I wouldn’t be.  

So, why am I mentioning all of this?  
Well, for a few reasons.  It’s important for me to be as honest as I can, for myself.  No reason in keeping anything anymore.  Also, there are so many people out there who feel alone in their disorder.  Women, Men, Teens, even Adults as old as 60 and Children as young as 5 have been known to develop eating disorders.
I also want to shed some light of the subject.  Share some of the Misconceptions people may have about eating disorders.  The best way I can think of, is share one of my favorite Youtube Vloggers, Kat.  Kat has been making this series of videos for over a year now.  She has been published in magazines, and has been on TV.  She developed a support group online (Life After E.D.) for other sufferers, and loved ones of sufferers.  Please check out more of her videos as well as her website. 
