Lately my legs have been getting really achy. It’s a combination of feeling overworked and under-worked at the same time, if that’s even possible. It’s been driving me insane. I finally decided to dig out my old TENS, which desperately needs to be replaced, to see if that would help. Ta Da! I don’t know why I should be surprised, haha, but it did help. I stuck the patches right on my thighs and turned it on. the achy feeling started to go away immediately. I’m going to ask my PT for a new one since this helps so much.

Tonight I went to my first meeting of a knitting group. It was a great time. Great people. Great coffee. I had been wanting to join one for a while, but since I can’t drive it wasn’t really an option. One of the guys from the group has offered to give me a ride there! I love nice people! It’s great to get out of the house, even if it’s only a few hours a week. It definitely makes a difference. Knitting is sort of like therapy for me. It calms my mind and I am so grateful that I am still able to do it! It’s also good exercise for my hands. My OT is glad for that, too! If anyone is interested they should go check out my knitting blog: The Knit Ability.

