All the more reason to stay home and under as many blankets as possible!  I don’t think I have mentioned this before, but we have a wondering warm room in our place.  Meaning, the warmest room in the house is always different.  Tonight it is the spare room/studio/craft room.  Neil, Shadow, sometimes Kitten Face, and I are camping out in the Wandering Warm Room.

I’m set up on the spare bed with my electric blanket and two afghans, craft bag with my knitting project, a book, a magazine, a sketchbook, and micron pens, lapdesk, and laptop, and will soon be accompanied by a hot cocoa.  What could be better!  The book I have with me is Respect The Spindle by Abby Franquemont (who also has a YouTube channel).  The lovely Sarah let me borrow this book because I have decided I wanted to learn how to spin my own yarn!  Yes, you read right, I have picked up yet another hobby!  I only have a couple of yards actually spun, and it’s not the best looking, but I still did it myself.  I haven’t done very much yet and you know what they say, practice makes perfect!  I’m not looking for perfect, I’ll settle for pretty and someone even… 🙂

Otherwise, there isn’t much to update on.  I am still working on Neil’s socks but am getting close to be almost done.  I have photograph my finished projects for my Ravelry page.  That’s about it!  My hot cocoa is calling me!

